fear-of-the-unknown

With less than 6 weeks to go before the new bundle of joy enters our family, the fear of the unknown is starting to crept its way forward in my mind.

I mean I know how to care for a baby, I have done that before with little R, but throw a newborn and toddler into the mix, that is the unknown! I can’t wait for little R to meet the new little addition to the family, and above all I can’t wait for my little family to grow from 3 to 4.

Thousands/Millions of families out there do exactly what our family is doing, introducing a new child into a tight knit family. That is what scares me the most, our family is tight, we have our routine, everyone is happy! – I know deep down that this baby will make our family even more tight, routine can be changed and adjusted and we all will be even more happier.

But there is always that thought that crosses my mind I hope little R will be OK, its going to be a change and a shock to the system, but we can do it, there’s no going back Ha!

There will be times as a father that my patience is pushed to the limit, that my outlook on things can change drastically. But I know this is going to be a huge milestone for our family and a happy one.

I suppose what I am trying to get across is, its all unknown at this moment in time, the routine, the challenges, the family growing into a foursome. But everything I am sure will click into place when the little bundle shows his/her face.

L….

